Nobel prize winners 2018

List of Nobel prize winners 2018. The 2018 Nobel Prize were announced recently in 5 different fields viz. Physiology or Medicine, Physics, Chemistry, Peace, and Economic Sciences. This is for the first time that no Literature Prize was given in 70 years because of a #MeToo scandal. 2018 ஆம் ஆண்டில் நோபல் பரிசு பெற்றவர்களின் பட்டியல்.

# Field Winners Contribution
1. Medicine James P. Allison for their discovery of cancer therapy by inhibition of negative immune regulation.
Tasuku Honjo
2. Chemistry Frances H. Arnold for directed evolution of enzymes.
George P. Smith
Sir Gregory P. Winter
3. Physics Arthur Ashkin for groundbreaking inventions in the field of laser physics.
Gerard Mourou
Donna Strickland
4. Peace Denis Mukwege and Nadia Murad courageously combating war crimes and seeking justice for victims.
5. Economic Sciences William D. Nordhaus for integrating climate change into long-run macroeconomic analysis.
Paul M. Romer for integrating technological innovations into long-run macroeconomic analysis
6. Literature No one has been awarded this year